TRG Reshuffle: New Team for 2018

Owen Meredith

10th Jan 2018

Last night the TRG Board had its January meeting. Rather topically, we had a mini-reshuffle of our own, with a number of Board members retiring and three newbies joining us.

Firstly, we welcome Stephanie Reeves and Andrew Baker to the Board. Stephanie is an experienced public affairs and communications professional, having worked with a number of major UK brands, and also having experience working in parliament. Stephanie will lead on policy development and has joined the Board to head up a new Policy Committee who will be driving forward TRG projects, including work on future editions of the New Blue Book.

Andrew has taken over as TRG Treasurer and brings with him a wealth of knowledge from his professional career as a finance lawyer. Andrew will be helping ensure the organisations finances are kept on track and we build on the success of recent years, continuing to take TRG from strength to strength.

We also welcomed Jack Burell as the new Chairman of TRG Students. Jack took over the role in November, but has formally joined the Board this month. He has worked for two Conservative Member of Parliament and is currently reading Law at the University of Cambridge. Jack will be hosting a Student Reception in the Spring with a special guest speaker, so make sure you sign up to received your invitation and free entry.

Keep an eye on the website for more details of our exciting plans for 2018, including a series of campaign days ahead of the London and local election in May, the return of TRG Tuesday in the call centre, our nearly sold-out New Year Drinks Reception with Michael Gove MP and George Freeman MP, a student reception in the Spring, more activity of the TRG blog, development of our activities outside of London with the launch of TRG Champions, and much, much more as we continue to grow and build our network as the largest membership group within the Conservative Party.

Your TRG Team for 2018  is therefore:

National Chairman: Owen Meredith
Deputy Chairman: Flora Coleman
Board Members: Alex Challoner (Reformer Club)
Craig Smith (Membership)
Fiona Melville (Blog Editor & Policy)
James Baker (Communications)
Neil Lindsay (Campaigns)
Stephanie Reeves (Policy)
Treasurer: Andrew Baker
Past Chairman: David Fazakerley
TRG Scotland: Callum Laidlaw
TRG Cymru/Wales: Craig Lawton
TRG Students: Jack Burrell

Finally, I would like to thank Amy Selman, Nick Mazzei and Tim Hughes for the time, energy and commitment they have given to the TRG and Board over a number of years.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of